The first three Laws of Emotional Power outline what emotions are: separate objects, located in the body that exist regardless of how practical, rational, and/or … Read more


The First Law of Emotional Power is Permitting: giving yourself 100% permission to have an emotional world. The Second Law of Emotional Power is Objectifying: perceiving your emotional world … Read more


An object is something that can be perceived by the senses. The Second Law of Emotional Power is to objectify your emotions. Emotions are part of … Read more


Permission is the first of The Seven Laws of Emotional Power. Though many people generally take great pride in declaring some version of “I’m not … Read more

At the Root

At the root of all oppression exists a strong denial, specifically emotional denial. Denying emotions enables oppression. Of the many things that a just world … Read more

Forgiveness & Desire

I entered the world of chronic resentment when a relationship I trusted ended in deceit. The aftermath left my chest area constricted as if gripped … Read more

A Good Soak

Achey body? Stained shirt? Caked pan? All of these mundane problems are solved with a good soak. Soaking softens, loosens, and dissolves…just like forgiveness. The … Read more

Worth Repeating

My thirties were spent in Seattle and were marked with significant highs and lows. One consistency throughout this time was a handful of friendships with … Read more

The Three Keys of Forgiveness

At the core of forgiveness is a straightforward path that rests on three key elements.

Enter your email to receive The Three Keys of Forgiveness PDF in your inbox: